For all your cult film, tv, cartoon, comic and video game needs


Running for eight episodes between February 3rd 1989 to April 14, 1989, Unsub came from the minds of David J. Burke, Stephen J. Cannell, and Stephen Kronish. It followed a special team of FBI forensics experts investigates serial murderers and other unsolved violent crimes or as they were referred in the show “unknown subject of an investigation.”

The Unsub team consisted of John Westley “Westy” Grayson (played by David Soul), Ned Platt (M. Emmet Walsh), Alan McWhirter (Kent McCord), Norma McWhirter (Andrea Mann), Ann Madison (Jennifer Hetrick), Jimmy Bello (Richard Kind), and Tony D’Agostino (Joe Maruzzo).

In the first episode “White Bone Demon” the team the team is on the hunt for a serial killer. The only clue is that each of the victims have an unusually deep cut on their heels whilst other episodes dealt with murder, child killers, arsonists, serial bombers, men being found strangled and castrated, and a two-parter involving a charismatic preacher named Bishop Grace played by the legendary Jason Bernard.

The series also featured Garry Chalk, Colleen Winton, Annabel Kershaw, Peter Hanlon, Joy Coghill, Don Mackay, John Snyder, Matt Landers, Blu  Mankuma, Virginia Capers, Don S. Davis, and Kevin Spacey in various roles.




Related Posts
Worzel Gummidge: Saucy Nancy

Mackenzie Crook returns in a new episode of his interpretation of Barbara Euphan Todd's Worzel Gummidge. Crook already has two episodes under his belt which debuted last Christmas- The Scarecrow Read more

Wizards and Warriors

Debuting in 1983 and running for eight episodes (of which three episodes were directed by Bill Bixby), Wizards and Warriors, was a fantasy show which focused on two neighbouring kingdoms Read more


Debuting on October 9th 2017, Timewasters was created by Daniel Lawrence Taylor and starred Taylor alongside Kadiff Kirwan, Adelayo Adedayo, and Samson Kayo as a struggling four-piece South London jazz Read more

Time Taxi

Edawakare (Yutaka Takenouchi) is the driver of the Time Taxi which debuted in October 2014. It ran for ten episodes. The Time Taxi is a special vechicle that can transport Read more

The Vanishing Legion

Directed by Ford Bebe and B. Reeves Eason, The Vanishing Legion was an American Pre-Code Mascot film serial that was first shown in 1931. It consisted of 12 Chapters eavh Read more

The Rockford Files

When I was growing up one of the weekly staples in our house was The Rockford Files with James Garner. This was one of the coolest shows ever. I remember Read more

The Renegades (1983)

Created by Lawrence Gordon and Rick Husky, The Renegades ran for six episodes starting in March 1983. It aimed to combine The Warriors/Wanderes gang vibe with a Police drama (in Read more

The Hurricane Express

Directed by Armand Schaeffer and J.P. McGowan, The Hurricane Express was an American Pre-Code Mascot Pictures film serial than consisted of tweleve chapters. As the show begins we learn that the Read more

The Greatest American Hero

The Greatest American Hero was an American comedy-drama television series that aired for three seasons between 1981 to 1983. It was created by producer Stephen J. Cannell. It starred William Read more

The Gentle Touch

Created by Terence Feeley, The Gentle Touch was the first police series to show a woman at Detective Inspector level, it starred Jill Gascoine as Maggie Forbes – a tough but Read more

Founded Cult Faction in 2014. Some would describe him as a teacher, writer, dream weaver, and visionary... some would not...

%d bloggers like this: