Cult Movies

The MST3K “Turkey Day” Marathon returns!

Are you ready to dig into Mystery Science Theater 3000: The Gauntlet when it drops on Netflix on Thanksgiving Day?

Well, whet your appetite four days earlier with Shout! Factory TV’s MST3K “Turkey Day” Marathon! Starting Sunday, November 18 at 12pm ET/9am PT, the marathon celebrates 30 years (!) of Mystery Science Theater 3000. It’s stuffed with six episodes of MST3K, brand-new host segments featuring Joel Hodgson and Jonah Ray, as well as an exclusive behind-the-scenes look at MST3K: The Gauntlet.

Plus, enjoy the pre-marathon bonus doc, “We Brought Back MST3K” (starting at 10am ET/7am PT)!

The MST3K “Turkey Day” Marathon is available on a variety of platforms for your streaming pleasure:

Join in the 30-year celebration by sharing your favourite “MSTie Memories” using the hashtag #MST3KTurkeyDay. And enter their MST3K Epic Movie Sweepstakes for the chance to win up to 30 Shout! Factory Blu-rays/DVDs of your choice (before the contest ends tonight at 5pm PT). Get all the details at MST3KTurkeyDay.com.

And since we can’t stop talking about MST3K, did you know they’re currently running a month-long MSTie Takeover on Shout! Factory TV’s 24/7 channel? It’s true! So tune in now for non-stop MST3K!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.