Cult TV Essentials

Cult TV Essentials: Graham’s Gang

Graham’s Gang ran for two season (10 episodes in total) between 1977-1979. The Gang consisted of five boys – Graham (Mark Francis), William (Neill Lillywhite), Lux (Alan Corbett), Robert (Tommy Pender)and Keith (Lloyd Mahoney) – and one girl, Mildred (Melanie Gibson).

The show usually had the boys trying to exclude Mildred, who would often use her influential family to try to force herself back into the gang. Graham’s leadership of the gang was constantly threatened by William, whereas Robert and Keith were always on the verge of fighting. Lux tended to be slow on the uptake, usually a couple of steps behind the rest of the gang’s plans. In the second series the gang were joined by a new character, Denise (Katherine Hughes), who was Lux’s girlfriend.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.