For all your cult film, tv, cartoon, comic and video game needs

DC Comics movie schedule announced!

Warner Bros. CEO Kevin Tsujihara announced a two-part Justice League movie will follow Batman Vs Superman: Dawn of Justice along with six other films.

The Justice League will be directed by Zack Snyder and broken into two parts with the first being released in 2017 and the second 2019.

The rest of the films are as follows:

Staring in 2016 will be The Suicide Squad. This is in discussion with 4 A-list stars according to the announcement.

In 2017 will be Justice League part 1 and Wonder Woman.

2018 will bring us The Flash with Ezra Miller (We Need To Talk About Kevin) and Aquaman with Jason Momoa (Conan, Game of Thrones)

2019 gets Shazam (with Duane Johnson as Black Adam) and Justice League part 2 and then 2020 gets Cyborg and reboot of Green Lantern.

Related Posts
Zenon: Girl of the 21st Century (1999)

Based on Marilyn Sadler and Roger Bollen's book of the same name, Zenon: Girl of the 21st Century was directed Read more


Originally running between 1977-1979 for 108 episodes, Yatterman succeeded Time Bokan and followed what happened after fragments of a mysterious Read more

Welcome to Paradox

Debuting in 1998 and running for thirteen episodes, Welcome to Paradox was an anthology show where all the stories took Read more

The Wizard

Created by Michael Berk, Douglas Schwartz and Paul B. Radin, The Wizard starred David Rappaport as Simon McKay - a Read more

The Rise of Skywalker – One 40 Something’s ‘Obsessed Fanboy’ pre-release thoughts…

No one likes an 'I told you so', so let's get the unpleasant bit out of the way. I told Read more

The Maze (1953)

Directed by William Cameron Menzies, The Maze was 3-D horror film that deals with teratology and prenatal phylogenetic evolution. It Read more

The legacy of Santa Claus: The Movie

Santa Claus: The Movie was supposed to be the holiday hit of 1985. Such was the confidence that farther and Read more

The Herculoids

Somewhere out in space live The Herculoids! Zok, the laser-ray dragon! Igoo, the giant rock ape! Tundro, the tremendous! Gloop Read more

The Fugitives

Created by Eileen Gallagher and directed by Jane Prowse, The Fugitives was a seven part show from 2005 that follows Read more

The Face of Another (1966)

Directed by Hiroshi Teshigahara and based on the novel of the same name by Kōbō Abe, The Face of Another Read more

Founded Cult Faction in 2014; previously crawled out of the Black Lodge in 1976, only to find himself in the Village.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: